A casual and one of a kind bistro

Set in the heart of Villeray, Mesón is a casual, one of a kind bistro offering a variety of comforting and original Spanish inspired dishes. At Mesón, one can expect to be enthusiastically received by the restaurant’s young and dynamic team.

At the head of the team are the restaurant’s four owners: Victor Afonso, Sébastien Muniz, Marie-Fleur St-Pierre and Pedro Oliveira. The group shares a true love for the flavourful cooking the Iberian peninsula is known for.

The culinary experience at Mesón is enhanced by a courteous service and an appealing decor. The menu’s specialties, as combined with a pleasant atmosphere, are sure to satisfy your longing for delectable food enjoyed in the good company of friends.

About

Brunch

Mesón’s brunch is served Saturdays and Sundays. Perfect for breakfast or lunch, the dishes are as deliciously diverse as those you would find on the dinner menu. Whether you’re into sweet or savoury, the top quality, fresh ingredients used to create the generous dishes are sure to satisfy your appetite. Mesón’s brunch will introduce you to the warm, comforting and authentic aromas of Spanish style cuisine.


The Team

2014-08-26_15250996_photo_by_JimmyHamelin

Marie-Fleur St-Pierre

Marie-Fleur is currently enjoying a well-earned reputation as a result not only of her success as chef at Tapeo, but also of her recipe book, “Les tapas de Marie-Fleur” and of her television show, “Marie-Fleur et ses tapas”. Now head chef at Mesón, Marie-Fleur shares her passion and knowledge through her creation of delicious and comforting dishes.

2014-08-26_15530144_photo_by_JimmyHamelin

Victor Afonso

Ten years ago, Victor founded the tapas bar known as Tapeo with his childhood friend Sébastien Muniz. The foodie has once again united his Portuguese heritage and his deep passion for food with the opening of Mesón. Here he has brought to life his vision of the restaurant industry, to which he is truly committed and excited to share with others as passionate as he. Highly experienced as a restaurant owner, Victor grants a special importance to attentiveness towards the customer while offering a top quality product.

sebastien

Sébastien Muniz

For Sébastien, the opening of Mesón represents a second chapter to the journey he embarked on when he gave rise to Tapeo. Of Spanish descent, this restaurant owner, who has more than 15 years of experience, places a special emphasis on Mesón having a warm and welcoming feel while proving excellent service. Sébastien’s hope and vision are to offer his customers flavourful food in a friendly setting.

2014-08-26_14490255_photo_by_JimmyHamelin

Pedro Oliveira

Pedro, whose roots also stem from Portugal, worked at Tapeo for several years. Today, he is one of the four associates at Mesón. Pedro contributes to the energy of the team by applying the professionalism he has gained from his lengthy experience in the Montreal restaurant scene. Jovial and thoughtful, the young man brings something special to the group through both the warmth of his greeting and his extensive knowledge of wines and of Spanish food staples.

Contact

Address

345 Villeray street,
Montreal, Québec
H2R 1G8
514-439-9089

Business Hours
Monday Closed
Tuesday 17:30 23:00
Wednesday 17:30 23:00
Thursday 17:30 23:00
Friday 17:30 23:00
Saturday 10:00 14:30 (brunch)
17:00 23:00
Sunday 10:00 14:30 (brunch)

Directions

Map

Un bistro unique en son genre

Situé au cœur du quartier Villeray, le restaurant Mesón est un bistro unique en son genre. Le restaurant offre un environnement décontracté permettant de savourer une cuisine d’inspiration espagnole originale et réconfortante. Jeune et énergique, l’équipe du Mesón se fait un plaisir de vous recevoir dans une atmosphère vibrante.

Aux commandes de cette équipe, quatre copropriétaires passionnés. En effet, les associés, Victor Afonso, Sébastien Muniz, Marie-Fleur St-Pierre et Pedro Oliveira vouent un véritable amour aux saveurs des tables de la péninsule Ibérique.

L’expérience culinaire du Mesón est agrémentée par un service courtois et un décor inspirant. Les spécialités inédites du menu ainsi que l’ambiance agréable du restaurant sauront satisfaire votre envie de déguster des plats succulents en bonne compagnie.

À propos

Brunch

Le brunch du Restaurant général espagnol Mesón est offert le samedi et le dimanche. Aussi varié que la sélection de plats servis en soirée, le menu du brunch vous permettra de vous régaler à l’occasion du déjeuner ou du dîner. Que vous soyez sucré ou salé, la qualité ainsi que la fraicheur des ingrédients qui composent les assiettes copieuses combleront votre appétit. Le brunch du Mesón vous fera découvrir les arômes authentiques d’une cuisine d’inspiration espagnole chaleureuse et familiale.


L’équipe

2014-08-26_15250996_photo_by_JimmyHamelin

Marie-Fleur St-Pierre

Marie-Fleur jouit à présent d’une grande notoriété, notamment en raison de son succès obtenu à titre de chef du restaurant Tapeo, mais aussi par la publication de son livre de recettes « Les tapas de Marie-Fleur » ainsi que par son émission de télévision « Marie-Fleur et ses tapas ». Dorénavant en charge des cuisines du Mesón, Marie-Fleur partage sa passion et son savoir-faire par l’élaboration de plats réconfortants et délicieux.

2014-08-26_15530144_photo_by_JimmyHamelin

Victor Afonso

Il y a dix ans, Victor fondait, avec son ami d’enfance Sébastien Muniz, le bar à tapas Tapeo. D’origine portugaise, ce passionné de gastronomie, concrétise une fois de plus sa vision de la restauration par l’ouverture du restaurant Mesón. Vision qu’il a grandement à cœur de partager par le biais d’un engagement sincère et entier. Fort de son expérience de restaurateur, Victor accorde une importance primordiale à l’écoute de ses clients et à la qualité des produits qu’il leur propose.

sebastien

Sébastien Muniz

Pour Sébastien, l’ouverture du restaurant Mesón représente une continuité de l’aventure qui s’est amorcée par la création du Tapeo. Pour le restaurateur d’origine espagnole, possédant plus de 15 ans d’expérience, l’ambiance chaleureuse et la qualité du service sont des éléments essentiels qui font du nouveau bistro un endroit authentique. Sébastien voit dans l’expérience culinaire du Mesón une occasion de faire découvrir une cuisine riche en saveurs dans une atmosphère conviviale.

2014-08-26_14490255_photo_by_JimmyHamelin

Pedro Oliveira

Pedro, également d’origine portugaise, a travaillé plusieurs années au Tapeo. Il est aujourd’hui l’un des quatre associés aux commandes du Restaurant général espagnol Mesón. Il ajoute à la dynamique en apportant un professionnalisme acquis par une longue expérience dans le monde de la restauration montréalaise. Jovial et prévenant, Pedro contribue à la synergie du groupe par sa connaissance approfondie des vins et des produits des tables espagnoles ainsi que par la chaleur de son accueil.

Contact

Lieu

345 rue Villeray,
Montréal, Québec
H2R 1G8
514-439-9089

Heures
Lundi Fermé
Mardi 17:30 23:00
Mercredi 17:30 23:00
Jeudi 17:30 23:00
Vendredi 17:30 23:00
Samedi 10:00 14:30 (brunch)
17:00 23:00
Dimanche 10:00 14:30 (brunch)

Directions

Map